skip to main content

Division of Student Affairs

University of Mississippi

Professional Development Opportunities offered by Human Resources

Training and Development

Ole Miss Toastmasters Club

Student Affairs Professional Associations

Our Student Affairs professionals actively participate in these professional associations :

Amanda Alpert, Associate Director of Campus Recreation – Programs: NIRSA
Kara Alspaugh, Community Coordinator, Student Housing:  MAHO, SEAHO, ACUHO-I
Tami Armstrong, RN, BSN, MHA:  ACHA
Alexa Arndt, Interim Director for Office of Leadership and Advocacy: NASPA, AFA
Toni Avant
, Director of Career Center: NASPANACE, NCDA, SoACE, MACE
Anne E. Bagley, Medical Technologist:  ASCP
Bradley Baker
, Director of the Ole Miss Student Union: ACUI, NACA, NASPA
Mary Black, Staff Psychologist:  APA, SPA
Corey Blount, Assistant Director for Student Disability Services:  NAD, MAD
Jennifer Bradley, Community Coordinator: MAHO, SEAHO
Nequel Burwell, Assistant Director for Residential Learning:  NASPA
Lauren Childers, Associate Director of Admissions for Programs:  MACRAO, SACAC
Erin Cromeans, Assistant Director for Wellness Education: ACHA, Society for Public Health Education, NIRSA, Delta SOPHE
Rodney Dallas, Campus Police Officer:  MSCLEO
Laura Diven-Brown, Director of Financial AidMASFAA, SASFAA, NASFAA, COSUAA
Arthur E. Doctor, Jr, Director of Fraternal Leadership & Learning:  NASPA, SACSA, AFA
Kyle Ellis, Director of the Center for Student Success and First-Year ExperienceNACADA, CSRDE, NASPA
Martin Fisher, Associate Director of Admissions, Orientation and Campus Visits: NODA
Roquee Forson, Admissions Counselor:  Texas Association of College Admissions Counselors Houston Area Recruiters Network
Kate Forster, Director for UMatter: Student Concern and Advocacy: HECMA, NASPA
Mark Garneau, Assistant Director of Campus Recreation for Aquatics:  NIRSA, American Red Cross
Michael Gary, Senior Financial Aid Advisor:  MASFAA
Bree Gates, Assistant Director for Residential Learning:  SEAHO, ACUHO-I
Sarah Gray, Advisor:  ACA, NCC
Carey Greenwood, Assistant Director of Campus Recreation-Fitness: NIRSA, ACE, AFAA
Jonathan Harrington, Associate Director of Career Center for Employee Services: SHRM, MSSHRM, SoACE, MACE, NACE
Katie D. Harrison, Licensed Professional Counselor:  MS Counseling Assoc National Board for Certified Counselors
Ray Hawkins, Director of University Police & Campus Safety: LCLEOA, MCLEA, MLEOA, MACP, IACP, IACLEA, MBLEST-Board Member
Brandi Hephner LaBanc, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs: ACPA, NASPA, APLU
Taja T. Hereford, Coordinator of Student Wellness:  NASPA, Delta SOPHE Member State Coordinator for MS
Daniel Hill, Coordinator of Aquatics: NIRSA, NASPA
Travis Hitchcock, Assistant Director for Advising: NACADA
Jeannie Hopper, Associate Director of Student Housing for Residential Learning: SEAHO, MAHO, ACUHO-I, NASPA, SACSA
Brooke Hubbard, Coordinator of Fraternal Leadership and Learning:  AFA
Lauren Hughes, Admissions Counselor: MACRAO
Karen M. Johnson, Radiologic Technologist:  ARRT, ASRT
Ellen Kaasik, Community Coordinator: MAHO, SEAHO
Cassie Luna, Access Services Advisor: CPI, CEC, NASET, ABAI,
Merrill Magruder, Coordinator of Family Programs & Special Events: AHEPP
Lionel Maten,
 Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs & Director of Housing: ACUHO-I, NACAC, SEAHO, MAHO 
Cindy May
, Associate Director of Financial Aid:  NASFAA, MASFAA, SASFAA
Danielle Meyer, Associate Director for Operations:  ACUHO-I
Senora Miller Logan, Assistant Director for Luckyday Programs:  NASPA
Mercer Ann Moon, Admissions Counselor:  Dallas Fort Worth Admissions Representatives Network
Tracy Murry, Director of Conflict Resolution and Student Conduct, ASCA
Andrew Newby, Assistant Director of Veteran and Military Services: CCME, NASPA, VAAMS
Natasa Novicevic, Assistant Director of Financial Aid:  NASFAA, SASFAA
Jennifer Payne, Academic Advisor: NACADA
Jennifer Phillips, Assistant Director for Retention: CSRDE
EJ Presley, Assistant Director of Career Center for Career Development:  NBCC, MACE, NACE, NCDA SoACE
Olivia Raine, Accounting Assistant: NCU Women’s Business Association
Shannon Richardson, Assistant Director of Campus Recreation: NIRSA, NASPA
John Palmer Rea, Admissions Counselor:  SACAC, GARN
Stacey Reycraft, 
Director of Student Disability Services: AHE, DNAMI
Rebekah Reysen, 
Assistant Director of the Center for Student Success and First-Year Experience: MCA
Loretta Lester Robinson, Financial Aid Advisor II:  MASFAA, NASFAA
Clara Rock, Financial Aid Advisor:  MASFAA
Don Rogers, Assistant Director for Housing Facilities:  APPA, ACHUO-I, SRAPPA
Jason Shirkey, Associate Director of Campus Recreation: NIRSA, MASCO
Beth Shoffner, Administrative Coordinator:  ESAP
Michael Smith, Academic Advisor:  NACADA
Peyton Spear, Florida Admissions Counselor: FRAC
Hubert Spears, Staff Physician:  ACSPA, SSO, ASBS, ASGE
Nels Strickland, 
Associate Director for Housing Facilities: MAHO, APPA, Higher Ed Facilities Forum
Emily Styles
, Assistant Director for Housing Assignments:  MAHO, SEAHO, ACUHO-I, NASPA
Peter Tulchinsky, Director of Campus Recreation: NIRSA
Lucy Ware, Financial Aid Advisor:  MASFAA
Matthew Weaver, Academic Advisor: NACADA
Whitney Woods, Career Advisor:NCDA, NACE, MACE, SACE, NCFDD
Christy Wright, Recruiting Coordinator:  SoACE, MACE, NCDA
Travis Yates, 
Director of University Health Services: ACHA, AOA